Transatlantic Quartet – Live in Basel


Transatlantic Quartet – Live in Basel

  • Release date: 2012
  • Label: Hate Laugh Music
  1. Elliotsong

  2. There There

  3. Hoi Polloi


Pete Robbins – Alto Saxophone, compositions
Mikkel Ploug (DK)  - Guitar
Simon Jermyn (IRL/US) – Bass Guitar
Kevin Brow (CAN/DK) – Drums

About this album:

This quartet tours Europe extensively, playing a mix of my older and newer pieces. Musically, the focus is less on exploring the details of the harmonic and rhythmic elements of my compositions in a clear and convincing manner. Our first album, “Live in Basel”, will be released on Hate Laugh Music on February 14, 2012.