Silent Z

Silent Z



Pete Robbins – Alto saxophone
Jesse Neuman – Cornet and pedals
Cory Smythe – Piano
Mike Gamble – Guitar and pedals
Thomas Morgan – Bass
Tyshawn Sorey – Drums

About this group

siLENT Z grew out of my working with cornetist Jesse Neuman, guitarist Mike Gamble, and bassist Eivind Opsvik (playing electric) – all of whom are experts in the art of manipulating electronics in conjunction with their instruments. The sound I was looking for in my band began to change as a result, and siLENT Z replaced Centric as my main project, featuring Tyshawn Sorey on drums as well as the aforementioned gentlemen. siLENT Z appeared on my recording “Do The Hate Laugh Shimmy” (Fresh Sound) in 2008 and “siLENT Z live” (Hate Laugh Music) in 2010.